Secondary Menu button for mobile only

Site Menu button for mobile devices HOME

Media Advisory: 2014 General Local Elections Disclosure Statements Available

February 23, 2015

VICTORIA – The 2014 General Local Elections disclosure statements of candidates, elector organizations and third party advertising sponsors are available for public inspection at Elections BC, Suite 100 – 1112 Fort Street, and on the Elections BC website (

Under the Local Elections Campaign Financing Act (LECFA), disclosure statements must be filed with B.C.’s Chief Electoral Officer within 90 days after General Voting Day for an election. The filing deadline for the 2014 General Local Elections was 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 13, 2015. The statements include expenses of each filer and information regarding contributions they received.

View scanned images of disclosure statements filed under LECFA on Elections BC’s Financial Reports and Political Contributions system (

View the scanned disclosure statements at:

Statements for the following were not filed by the deadline established by LECFA and may be filed by Monday, March 16, 2015, with a late filing fee of $500:

Candidates Jurisdiction Endorsement
Marlisa Power Abbotsford
Deanna Brown Nolan Burns Lake
Jason Kramer Chilliwack
Christopher Clarke Fort St. John
Lori Baxendale Golden
Peter Demski Grand Forks
Gail Adrienne Nanaimo
Kevin Millership Slocan
Thomas Murray Sunshine Coast Regional District
Doug McCallum Surrey Safe Surrey Coalition
James Duncan Surrey
Anthony Guitar Vancouver
Max Clough West Vancouver
John Bjornstrom Williams Lake
Karen Conway SD33 – Chilliwack School District
Glen Armstrong SD40 – New Westminster School District
James Pepa SD40 – New Westminster School District
June S. Lewis SD52 – Prince Rupert School District
Christina Bolton SD92 – Nisga’a School District

Elector organizations Jurisdiction
Coalition of Progressive Electors (COPE) Vancouver
Coalition of Progressive Electors (COPE) SD39 – Vancouver School District

Third party advertising sponsors

Due to extenuating circumstances, extensions to the filing deadline were granted to the following:

Candidates Jurisdiction Endorsement
Paul DeVito Colwood
John York Cranbrook
Kendal Csak Nanaimo
Gordon Fuller Nanaimo
Eleanor Hadley Vancouver
Rayman Bhuller SD36 – Surrey School District
Rob Bottos SD43 – Coquitlam School District

Third Party Advertising Sponsors
Nanaimo District Teachers’ Association


Don Main
Communications Manager
Elections BC
Phone: 250-387-1709

Elections BC is the independent, non-partisan Office of the Legislature responsible for administering electoral processes in B.C. under the Election Act, Referendum Act, Recall and Initiative Act and Local Elections Campaign Financing Act.