Illustrated aerial map showing city streets river and bridges

Find Your Electoral District

Electoral districts (also known as ridings or constituencies) are geographic areas defined in the Electoral Districts Act. Each electoral district is represented by a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) who is elected by the voters who live in that district. There are currently 87 electoral districts in British Columbia.

To find your electoral district, use BC Electoral District Explorer. Once the application has opened, enter your address in the Search bar in the top right corner of the screen.

To find out who your MLA is, use the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia’s search tool.

If you know your electoral district, visit our Electoral District Maps page to see the district boundaries.

2022 Vancouver-Quilchena By-election

To vote in the 2022 Vancouver-Quilchena By-election, you must be a resident of the Vancouver-Quilchena electoral district, 18 or older on April 30, 2022, a Canadian citizen, and a B.C. resident for at least six months before April 30, 2022. The boundaries of the Vancouver-Quilchena electoral district are shown in the map linked to below. If you are unsure if you live in the Vancouver-Quilchena electoral district, contact Elections BC

Visit the 2022 Vancouver-Quilchena By-election page to learn more about voting in the by-election.