Vancouver-Quilchena By-election Candidates Confirmed

April 9, 2022

VICTORIA – The candidate nomination period for the Vancouver-Quilchena by-election closed at 1 p.m. today.

There are five candidates representing five registered political parties:

  • Jeanette Ashe
    BC NDP
  • Dallas Brodie
  • Kevin Falcon
    BC Liberal Party
  • Sandra Filosof-Schipper
  • Wendy Hayko
    BC Green Party

For more information about candidates, visit

Residents of the Vancouver-Quilchena electoral district are eligible to vote in the by-election if they are:

  • 18 or older on April 30, 2022,
  • a Canadian citizen, and
  • a resident of British Columbia since October 29, 2021.

Election Day is Saturday, April 30. Advance voting will be available from Friday, April 22 to Wednesday, April 27. Eligible voters can also vote at the Vancouver-Quilchena district electoral office from now until 4 p.m. on April 30, or by mail.

For more information visit

– 30 –

Andrew Watson
Director, Communications
Elections BC
Phone: 250-387-1709

Elections BC is the independent, non-partisan Office of the Legislature responsible for administering electoral processes in British Columbia under provincial legislation, including the Election Act, Local Elections Campaign Financing Act, Recall and Initiative Act and Referendum Act.